Forum  •  Rules!  •  Active topics  •  Search
rivi3, 30 January 2017, 03:54
What sucks is that I'm guilty of being one of those stupid kids chasing down the cars too, but I only do it because I want to capture the memory and have something to look back on. I love getting the best shot possible because I'm an artist and I've already graduated my technical school with a two-year certificate in graphic design, and hoping to pursue graphic design as a career choice. I could care less about followers (although there are times when I do, I'm not gonna lie about that one). I took over 2,000 photos total during Historics Festival 34 at Lime Rock Park and so far I have only posted about 9 or 10 photos from it. I take those photos mainly for my own enjoyment and I love scrolling through them when I'm bored.

God can we just go back to the Flickr days? Where we didn't have to worry about square-cropping and people actually appreciated high-quality pictures on a big screen? And the vast majority of the audience there were adults who were professional photographers who actually know how to take a picture? Those were the best tbh...
Last modified by rivi3, 30 January 2017, 03:56

rivi3
from New York
911gt3rsfan, 30 January 2017, 04:22
Yeah I never jump in front of a car while spotting I just stay on the sides. As for shows, I just find a good spot and film/ take pics from there.

Before Instagram, I remember posting pictures on this site, and whether it be a Granturismo or Aventador, trying to get as much likes as possible and "good shot" comments as possible, with the ultimate goal being getting editors choice (which I actually got once). Now it's all Instagram likes. Can't we go back to the days before Instagram? Those were the days.
Last modified by 911gt3rsfan, 30 January 2017, 04:36

911gt3rsfan
from Summit, New Jersey
lemurking13, 30 January 2017, 04:30