Forum  •  Rules!  •  Active topics  •  Search
davisvehicles, 29 January 2016, 05:12
Mazdafreak wrote:
davisvehicles wrote:
Bought my first car today with my own money!

04 Acura RSX 5 Speed Manual. No rust/dents/accidents/scratches. It was extremely hard to find a clean one with no mods! This one only has a short throw shifter and front lip/powder coated wheels, which I think it clean. Super excited!

[http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy259/Arithesmart/MKEWinter15-1675%201%20of%201.jpg]

That is sweet! I've always liked the Integra/RSX and wouldn't mind owning one someday. I've heard that the 5MT is actually the one to go for (over the Type-S's six speed unit) because for some reason there were a lot of issues with the 6MT in the Type-S.

Yes I had read that as well. Its been amazing to drive, even though I am just learning stick on it now. So much better to drive for sure.

davisvehicles
from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
sumosloths, 29 January 2016, 05:19
davisvehicles wrote:
Mazdafreak wrote:
davisvehicles wrote:

04 Acura RSX 5 Speed Manual. No rust/dents/accidents/scratches. It was extremely hard to find a clean one with no mods! This one only has a short throw shifter and front lip/powder coated wheels, which I think it clean. Super excited!

That is sweet! I've always liked the Integra/RSX and wouldn't mind owning one someday. I've heard that the 5MT is actually the one to go for (over the Type-S's six speed unit) because for some reason there were a lot of issues with the 6MT in the Type-S.

Yes I had read that as well. Its been amazing to drive, even though I am just learning stick on it now. So much better to drive for sure.

Awesome! Do you mind me asking how much you paid for it? I've had the RSX on my list of potential first cars for a while, but, like you said, it's hard to find clean ones with no mods.

sumosloths
from South San Francisco, California
davisvehicles, 29 January 2016, 12:43
sumosloths wrote:
davisvehicles wrote:
Mazdafreak wrote: