Forum  •  Rules!  •  Active topics  •  Search
SDJ2_Photography, 28 September 2013, 08:01
apwoz wrote:
SDJ2 wrote:
Is there any chance (when i'm older and just say i get the job) that if i worked as a track-cleanup guy that i could keep some of the pieces of the cars? :D

Depends on the series. Ie Indy car likes to have all the parts back. NASCAR doesn't really care. a lot of people have parts as mementos. It also depends on the part some parts get taken back to the garage because often teams like to try to fix cars and get them back out.

Last year I did pick up an engine plate off a 911 RSR) that was testing during an event

I can't wait to work down there, but its an hour drive. I get a C6 corvette as my first car, so i may be able to shorten that time :D

SDJ2_Photography
from Pittsford, New York
apwoz, 28 September 2013, 08:40
SDJ2 wrote:
apwoz wrote:
SDJ2 wrote:
Is there any chance (when i'm older and just say i get the job) that if i worked as a track-cleanup guy that i could keep some of the pieces of the cars? :D

Depends on the series. Ie Indy car likes to have all the parts back. NASCAR doesn't really care. a lot of people have parts as mementos. It also depends on the part some parts get taken back to the garage because often teams like to try to fix cars and get them back out.

Last year I did pick up an engine plate off a 911 RSR) that was testing during an event

I can't wait to work down there, but its an hour drive. I get a C6 corvette as my first car, so i may be able to shorten that time :D

An hour is nothing. We come from Rochester and it's an hour and a half. Some of the people come from buffalo, Albany, PA and there is one guy from Canada who comes down about once a month. it's an eclectic bunch indeed

apwoz
from Rochester, New York
SDJ2_Photography, 28 September 2013, 09:21
apwoz wrote:
SDJ2 wrote:
apwoz wrote:
SDJ2 wrote: